Having fun with Instagram

 

instagram-logo

Instagram is a social media platform that is mainly video and image driven. It allows users to express themselves with photos and videos, that have amazing filters that can help you look your best or help you to look like somebody else if that’s what your going for.

The great thing about Instagram is that is sharable with other social media platforms like Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and Tumblr. I am sure there are more but I won’t bore you with the long list.

With the great invention of Instagram, there is also a downside to it. People trying to get Instafamous with Instagram. If you don’t know what that is its essentially where people make a job and get paid for posting about there super interesting and great lives. Most people that are Instafamous constantly post pictures of their private planes and fancy cars, which when you eating ramon noodles for the third night in a row it can get quite annoying.

I personally don’t follow any Instafamous individuals on Instagram or really any celebrities at all. I mean besides the fact that I am not that all that into celebrities or sports stars, cause to me there just over paid princesses. But, don’t let me go off on a tangent about celebrities this is a post about, umm Instagram that’s right.

With over 500 million users around the world I would say that it is clearly very popular. But, I use it primarily to get my news. A lot of news organizations are now finally catching on to social media and you can find some really good info there for free and its easy to access. I mean besides my grandma, who actually visits a physical website homepage for their news. Well, heck not even my grandma because she still thinks that the Internet is a place that one has to physical go to. Which is adorable and sad at the same time, but at least she can make her own biscuits and red velvet cake from scratch. So, she is really winning in my book.

 

photo credit: http://revenueinbound.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/instagram-logo.png and https://cdn1.tnwcdn.com/wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files/2015/06/instagram-1200×632.jpg

Leave a Reply

